Cana Island Lighthouse
Take a step back in time to 1869 when the lighthouse was first opened. The 89' tower is open to climb from May to October from 10am-4:30pm. No Handicap Access. Island accessible by foot over rock causeway. Admission fees when Keeps House open.
Hours of Operation
Grounds open 10am-5pm daily. Keeper's house open May-Oct.
Located four miles northeast of Baileys Harbor, halfway between North Bay and Moonlight Bay. From Baileys Harbor take Hwy 57 north 1/2 mile to Cty Q; then north (right) on Q to Cana Island Rd.
- On Water
- Pets Welcome/Inquire
- Walking Tours
- Early Industry
- Wisconsin History
- Transportation Heritage
Dining: Near Cana Island Lighthouse