Lakeside Park Lighthouse & Observation Deck

A working 1933, 40' tall, lighthhouse located in Fond du Lac's beautiful 400-acre Lakeside Park at the end of N. Main St. Features an eight-sided, wooden Cape Cod design. Light can be seen 6 miles out on the lake. Climb to the observation deck for a magnificent view of Lake Winnebago and the park below.

Hours of Operation

Open mid April to mid October, 8am-dusk, weather permitting.


  • On Water

History/Heritage Type

  • Transportation Heritage

Tour Type

  • Excursions & Tours
  • Lighthouses