Dodge County Historical Museum

The Museum is located in the former Williams Free Library, founded in 1890 by John J. Williams, a prominent citizen of Beaver Dam. Three floors of historical artifacts and displays, including an authentic one-room school house, extensive military display, Victorian era furnishings and dress, early farm life display, and a "classy" 1902 Rambler. The basement level, which opened in July of 2005, features a look back to " Old Beaver Dam," with emphasis on its industry and businesses.

Hours of Operation

Tues-Sat: 1pm-4pm.

History/Heritage Type

  • Wisconsin History