Historic Washington House
A three-story immigrant hotel built in 1850. Contains an original 1890's saloon, ballroom and a staffed replica of Ed Berners' Ice Cream Parlor, where visitors may enjoy ice cream treats and fountain service. Berners invented the ice cream sundae in 1881 in Two Rivers. The second floor ballroom features rare, restored Early American murals. Ten rooms of the building are devoted to historic displays, including a Victorian dollhouse and antique toy exhibit.
Hours of Operation
Open Daily May through October: 9am-9pm. November though April: 9am-5pm. Free Admission
- Wisconsin History
State Historic Sign Site
Events: Near Historic Washington House