Mayville Limestone School Museum
Used as school for 125 years from 1857-1981. Now houses various exhibits - newly restored exhibit of local photography by Edgar Mueller; Iron Mining and smelting history; arrowheads and hammerheads; local celebrities; wild game mounts from around the world; classrooms of the past.
Hours of Operation
2014 Museum Schedule (1:30-4:30 PM): May 4 & 18, June 1 & 15, July 6 & 20, August 3 & 17, September 7 & 21. The Museum will also be open on during the Audubon Days Festival Oct 4 & 5 1-4:30 PM.
Rt. 67/28 is Main Street in Mayville
- Early Industry
- Wisconsin History