Mining Museum-Rollo Jamison Museum
The Mining Museum traces the development of lead and zinc mining in the Upper Mississippi Valley using models, dioramas, artifacts and photographs. A guided tour includes a walk down into the 1845 Bevans Lead Mine, a tour of the hoist house and an above ground train ride pulled by a 1931 mine locomotive. The Rollo Jamison Museum, at the same site, includes exhibits of businesses, home and family life and local history.
Hours of Operation
The Mining Museum & the Rollo Jamison Museum are open daily May-Oct 9am-5pm. Nov-April 9am-4pm (Mine tours not available)
- Disabled Access
- Early Industry
- Wisconsin History
State Historic Sign Site