Step One: Create a Trip
Step Two: Add Items
Step Three: Print and Share
Pioneer School & Goodletson Cabin
The Pioneer School, built in 1880, had 33 students in the first class. An addition was later added, and up to 68 students were enrolled until the school closed in 1949. The Goodletson Cabin was originally built in 1848 on Eagle Island, skidded across the ice in 1867, and by the early 1900s was used as a honeymoon suite for a local resort. It was moved by the Ephraim Foundation to its present location in 1974.
State Historic Sign Site