Plymouth Historical Museum
Our current home, built in 1876, was owned by William Sebald, and built of cream city brick. In its early beginnings Sebald sold root beer and ale’s on the first floor while raising his family and living on the second floor. In the lower level was a cistern which was utilized to keep the beverages cool as well as a kitchen and dining room. In 2006, the society purchased the Sebald building and undertook extensive renovations. Today the first floor, which is handicapped accessible, is home to many changing displays of local interest.
Hours of Operation
Open summer Thur-Sun 10am-2pm; winter Fri & Sat 10am-2pm.
Hwy 23 (east/west) to Hwy 57 exit. Turn SOUTH onto Hwy 57, proceed to the large stoplight intersection at Eastern Avenue and Hwy 57 (Fleet Farm is on the northwest corner). Turn RIGHT (west) onto Eastern Avenue. Proceed west on Eastern Avenue to the st