St. Augustine's Church
One of the Parishes established by Fr. Samuel Mazzuchelli in 1844. The church is a small wooden structure and is a combination of the Greco-gothic and classical styles. The church has three rooms behind the altar which provided the living quarters for the priest whenever he stayed in the village. Father Mazzuchelli opened a school in these rooms in 1847.
- Wisconsin History